England to play Wales in 2023/24 UEFA Women’s U-19 Championship

UEFA Women's Under19 European Championship
UEFA Women’s Under19 European Championship. (Photo by Mark Runnacles/Getty Images for DFB)

England and promoted Wales will meet in the League A2 group of the 2023/24 UEFA Women’s U-19 Championship.

Czechia and Greece are their other round one opponents, while Republic of Ireland take on Netherlands, Belgium and Faroe Islands.

Promoted Northern Ireland play France, Italy and Hungary, with Scotland up to League A and facing Iceland, Serbia and Belarus.

League A

Group A1: France, Italy, Hungary, Northern Ireland*

Group A2: Czechia, England, Greece, Wales*

Group A3: Austria, Denmark, Poland, Montenegro*

Group A4: Germany, Finland, Norway, Israel*

Group A5: Spain, Portugal, Sweden, Türkiye*

Group A6: Netherlands, Republic of Ireland, Belgium, Faroe Islands*

Group A7: Iceland, Serbia, Belarus, Scotland*

*Promoted from League A

League B

Group B1: Switzerland*, Albania, Lithuania (finals hosts), Cyprus

Group B2: Bosnia and Herzegovina*, Estonia, Gibraltar, Liechtenstein

Group B3: Slovenia*, Kosovo, Azerbaijan,

Group B4: Ukraine*, North Macedonia, Luxembourg, Armenia

Group B5: Bulgaria*, Croatia*, Latvia, Moldova

Group B6: Romania*, Slovakia, Kazakhstan, Georgia

*Relegated from League A

Hosts will be appointed for each mini-tournament, to be played in principle on these dates: between 19/20 and 25/26 September, or 24/25 and 30/31 October, or 27/28 November and 4/5 December 2023.

Anglo-Irish clash in 2023/24 UEFA Women’s U-17 Championship draw

Upcoming Events

Would you like to read more women’s football news just like this? Sign up to receive the She Kicks Women’s Football newsletter