Barclays WSL & Championship Summer 2024 Transfer Watch

Ellie Roebuck leaves Manchester City for Barcelona
Ellie Roebuck departs Manchester City for Barcelona. (Photo by Matt McNulty/Getty Images)

Keep track of all the 2024 summer transfer window moves involving Barclays WSL and Women’s Championship players with our regularly updated list.

Although the WSL transfer window remains open from 24 June through to 13 September, a number of deals were agreed beforehand.


1 – 7 June

Natasha Flint – Liverpool to Tampa Bay Sun
Abbi Grant – Panathinaikos to Durham
Liv McLoughlin – Aston Villa to Rangers

8 – 14 June

Esme Morgan – Manchester City to Washington Spirit
Amy Richardson – Everton to Celtic
Mollie Rouse – Sunderland to Spokane Zephyr
Laura Rafferty – Southampton to Rangers
Rachel Rowe – Rangers to Southampton

15 – 19 June

Ellie Roebuck – Manchester City to Barcelona

22 – 28 June

Kosovare Asllani – AC Milan to London City Lionesses
Ava Baker – Leicester City to Birmingham City
Emma Koivisto – Liverpool to AC Milan
Jade Moore – Birmingham City to Tampa Bay Sun
Amanda Nildén – Juventus to Tottenham Hotspur (previously on loan)
Nikola Karczewska – Tottenham Hotspur to AC Milan
Kirsten Reilly – Crystal Palace to Hibernian
Katie Wilkinson – Southampton to Rangers

29 June – 5 July

Amelia Ajao – Chelsea to London City Lionesses
Amy Andrews – Durham to Newcastle United
Filippa Angeldahl – Manchester City to Real Madrid
Jill Baijings – Bayern Munich to Aston Villa (on loan)
Julia Bartel – Barcelona to Chelsea
Hanna Bennison – Everton to Juventus
Mariona Caldentey – Barcelona to Arsenal
Deanna Cooper – Reading to Newcastle United
Eleanor Dale – Everton to Sunderland
Mary Earps – Manchester United to Paris Saint- Germain
Freya Gregory – Aston Villa to Southampton (on loan)
Shania Hayles – Bristol City to Newcastle United
Dominique Janssen – Wolfsburg to Manchester United
Fran Kirby – Chelsea to Brighton & Hove Albion
Demi Lambourne – Leicester City to Sunderland
Melanie Leupolz – Chelsea to Real Madrid
Tegan McGowan – Charlton Athletic to Birmingham City
Rebecca McKenna – Charlton Athletic to Birmingham City
Shekiera Martinez – Eintracht Frankfurt to West Ham United (loaned to SC Freiburg)
Vivianne Miedema- Arsenal to Manchester City
Marisa Olislagers – FC Twente to Brighton & Hove Albion
Kiko Seiko – Urawa Reds to Brighton & Hove Albion
Lucy Shepherd – Blackburn Rovers to Dallas Trinity
Olivia Smith – Sporting Lisbon to Liverpool
Kinga Szemik – Stade de Reims to West Ham United

6 – 12 July

Mackenzie Arnold – West Ham United to Portland Thorns
Marit Auée – FC Twente to Brighton & Hove Albion
Sandy Baltimore – Paris Saint- Germain to Chelsea
Hannah Blake – Adelaide United to Durham
Tara Bourne – Sheffield United to Southampton
Katie Bradley – Blackburn Rovers to Charlton Athletic
Lisa Evans – Bristol City to Glasgow City
Mel Filis – West Ham United to Charlton Athletic
Carly Johns – Watford to Durham
Alisha Lehmann – Aston Villa to Juventus
Lexi Lloyd-Smith – Southampton to Bristol City
Melvine Malard – Lyon to Manchester United
Kaylan Marckese – Arsenal to Tampa Bay Sun
Rachel McLauchlan – Rangers to Brighton & Hove Albion
Claudia Moan – Sunderland to Newcastle United
Gracie Pearse – Tottenham Hotspur to Charlton Athletic
Tatiana Pinto – Brighton & Hove Albion to Atlético Madrid
Hannah Poulter – University of Southern California to Brighton & Hove Albion
Bex Rayner – Sheffield United to Brighton & Hove Albion
Camila Sáez – Madrid CFF to West Ham United
Risa Shimizu – West Ham United to Manchester City
Fran Stenson – Sheffield United to Southampton
Demi Stokes – Manchester City to Newcastle United
Paula Tomás – Levante to Aston Villa
Maddi Wilde – Bristol City to London City Lionesses

13 – 19 July

Asmita Ale – Tottenham Hotspur to Leicester City
Sophie Barker – Sheffield United to Portsmouth
Lucy Bronze – Barcelona to Chelsea
Hannah Coan – Blackburn Rovers to Portsmouth
Nicky Evrard – Chelsea to PSV Eindhoven
Rachel Furness – Bristol City to Newcastle United
Irene Guerrero – Manchester United to Club América
Jodie Hutton – Sheffield United to Charlton Athletic
Oriane Jean-Francois – Paris Saint-Germain to Chelsea
Sari Kees – OH Leuven to Leicester City
Gesa Marashi – Arsenal to London City Lionesses
Aisha Masaka – BK Hacken to Brighton & Hove Albion
Charlene Meyong – Stade de Reims to London City Lionesses
Ella Morris – Southampton to Tottenham Hotspur
Charlotte Newsham – Sheffield United to Charlton Athletic
Saoirse Noonan – Durham to Celtic
Toni Payne – Seville to Everton
Ines Pereira – Servette to Everton (loaned to Deportivo de la Coruna)
Katie Robinson – Brighton & Hove Albion to Aston Villa
Chantelle Swaby – FC Fleury to Leicester City
Elisabeth Terland – Brighton & Hove Albion to Manchester United

20 – 26 July

Princess Ademiluyi – West Ham United to Charlton Athletic (season-long loan)
Megan Hornby – Blackburn Rovers to Portsmouth
Ruby Mace – Manchester City to Leicester City
Sian Rogers – Charlton Athletic to Sheffield United
Sophie Whitehouse – Lewes to Charlton Athletic

Women’s & girls’ open training / trials – Summer 2024

Upcoming Events

Would you like to read more women’s football news just like this? Sign up to receive the She Kicks Women’s Football newsletter