#WEURO2021: Provisional match schedule released

WEURO2021 schedule released

The Women’s EURO 2021 provisional schedule has England kicking off the tournament on 7 July 2021, with the final at Wembley on 1 August.

England will be joined by 15 other nations, with qualifying running until October 2020. The hosts will be in Group A, and after starting at a venue still to be confirmed, the section will move to the south coast, with both Brighton & Hove and Southampton welcoming England once.

Group B will be played in Milton Keynes and at the new Brentford stadium in west London, with Group C at Sheffield United’s ground and Leigh Sports Village – home to Manchester United Women. Group D is also split between Yorkshire and Greater Manchester, at Rotherham United and Manchester City’s Academy Stadium.

The top two teams in each group progress to the quarter-finals, now played on consecutive days from 21 to 24 July, respectively at Brighton & Hove, Brentford, Wigan & Leigh and Rotherham. The first semi-final is on 27 July in Sheffield, with Milton Keynes staging the other the next day, while the trophy will be lifted at Wembley.

Kick-off times and draw details will be announced at a later date.


Brighton & Hove (Brighton & Hove Community Stadium)
London (Brentford Community Stadium & Wembley Stadium – final only)
Manchester (Manchester City Academy Stadium)
Milton Keynes (Stadium MK)
Rotherham (New York Stadium)
Sheffield (Bramall Lane)
Southampton (St Mary’s Stadium)
Wigan & Leigh (Leigh Sports Village)

Match schedule: kick-off times tbc

Group stage:

Match one

Wednesday 7 July: England v A2 (venue tbc)
Thursday 8 July: A3 v A4 (Southampton)
Friday 9 July: B1 v B2 (Milton Keynes), B3 v B4 (Brentford)
Saturday 10 July: C1 v C2 (Sheffield), C3 v C4 (Wigan & Leigh)
Sunday 11 July: D1 v D2 (Rotherham), D3 v D4 (Manchester)

Match two

Monday 12 July: England v A3 (Brighton & Hove), A2 v A4 (Southampton)
Tuesday 13 July: B1 v B3 (Brentford), B2 v B4 (Milton Keynes)
Wednesday 14 July: C1 v C3 (Wigan & Leigh), C2 v C4 (Sheffield)
Thursday 15 July: D1 v D3 (Manchester), D2 v D4 (Rotherham)

Match three

Friday 16 July: A4 v England (Southampton), A2 v A3 (Brighton & Hove)
Saturday 17 July: B4 v B1 (Milton Keynes), B2 v B3 (Brentford)
Sunday 18 July: C4 v C1 (Sheffield), C2 v C3 (Wigan & Leigh)
Monday 19 July: D4 v D1 (Rotherham), D2 v D3 (Manchester)

Knockout phase


Wednesday 21 July: QF1 – Winner Group A v Runner-up Group B (Brighton & Hove)
Thursday 22 July: QF2 – Winner Group B v Runner-up Group A (Brentford)
Friday 23 July: QF3 – Winner Group C v Runner-up Group D (Wigan & Leigh)
Saturday 24 July: QF4 – Winner Group D v Runner-up Group C (Rotherham)


Tuesday 27 July: SF1 – Winner QF3 v Winner QF1 (Sheffield)
Wednesday 28 July: SF2 – Winner QF4 v Winner QF2 (Milton Keynes)


Saturday 1 August: Winner SF1 v Winner SF2 (Wembley)

Megan Rapinoe wins Women’s Ballon d’Or ahead of Lucy Bronze