#Young Lionesses squad announced for three-team tournament

Libby Smith is one of six Leicester City Women in the squad, with the Foxes providing four out of five forwards.

Emma Coates has named her England WU18s squad for the three-team friendly tournament at St. George’s Park.

The 20-player squad will take on Canada [Tuesday 9 July, kick-off 2pm], Northern Ireland [Saturday 13 July, kick-off 2pm] before a second meeting with the Canadians [Tuesday 16 July, kick-off 12pm].

The Young Lionesses were last in action back in April where they contested a double-header against Scotland and the forthcoming trio of matches cap off their 2018-19 term.

Coates told TheFA.com: “It’s a real privilege to name this squad for the final fixtures of the season.

“We’re all looking forward to the tournament and playing at St. George’s Park is always a fantastic experience.

“We have three matches against different opposition, another important stage in our players’ development.”

The Squad

Goalkeepers: Fran Stenson (Manchester City), Fran Bentley (Manchester United)

Defenders: Abbie Roberts (Unattached), Naomi Hartley (Sheffield United), Lucy Roberts (Unattached), Hannah Dawbarn (Arsenal), Lia Cataldo (Leicester City), Aimee Everett (Leicester City)

Midfielders: Jodie Hutton (Aston Villa), Paris McKenzie (Unattached), Ava Kuyken (Unattached), Katie Bradley (Manchester City), Holly Manders (Middlesbrough), Phoebe Williams (Southampton), Missy Bo Kearns (Liverpool)

Forwards: Jessica Woolley (Bristol City), Paige Bailey-Gayle (Leicester City), Simran Jhamat (Leicester City), Libby Smith (Leicester City), Annabel Blanchard (Leicester City)

*Please note all matches are invitation only.

Would you like to read more women’s football news just like this? Sign up to receive the She Kicks Women’s Football newsletter