#WU17EURO: Faroe Islands and Bosnia & Herzegovina to host finals

UEFA Women's U-17 hosts announced
Germany celebrate winning the 2019 finals in Bulgaria. (PA Images)

The Faroe Islands and Bosnia & Herzegovina have been announced as hosts for finals of the UEFA Women’s U-17 Championship.

The Faroe Islands will host the Championship’s final tournament of 2021, Bosnia & Herzegovina in 2022, as confirmed by the UEFA Executive Committee at its meeting in Ljubljana.

For both the Faroe Islands Football Association (FSF) and the Bosnia and Herzegovina Football Federation (NFSBiH), it will be the first time hosting any UEFA final tournament.

Sweden will stage this season’s finals from 9 to 22 May 2020.

Republic of Ireland qualify for UEFA WU-17 Elite Round

Would you like to read more women’s football news just like this? Sign up to receive the She Kicks Women’s Football newsletter