#WPWL Awards: Doubles for Abergavenny & Swansea City Ladies

Jodie Passmore and Ellie Lake (@SwansLadies)

The Welsh Women’s Premier League 2017/18 awards were held at St. David’s Park Hotel on Saturday 16th June, with Abergavenny and Swansea City winning twice, Cardiff City FC once.

Cardiff City FC Women’s striker Shannon Evans was announced as player of the season and the Young Player of the Season award went to Swansea’s Ellie Lake.

The league runners-up also took the Club Woman of the Year honour, which was won by the Swans’ Jodie Passmore.

Abergavenny won the Fair Play award and their hot shot Lynsey Davies received the Golden Boot for her 22 goals during the campaign.

There was also an award for Photo of the Year, won by NJD Photography ahead of The Beautiful Game’s Jordan Harris and third-placed Will Cheshire.

Upcoming Events

Would you like to read more women’s football news just like this? Sign up to receive the She Kicks Women’s Football newsletter