USWNT beat Brazil 1-0 in Concacaf W Gold Cup Final

CONCACAF Women's Gold Cup Final 2024 - Brazil vs USA
Trinity Rodman (22 USA) during the Women’s Gold Cup Final match with Brazil. (Xavier Hernandez/SPP)

The USA were 1-0 winners over Brazil in the final of the 2024 Concacaf W Gold Cup, in front of over 31,000 in San Diego.

Brazil had been one of four guest teams at the inaugural tournament, with the top four sides from CONMEBOL’s 2022 Copa América Femenina invited to take part.

They fell at the last hurdle though, with the decisive moment coming in first-half stoppage time when Lindsey Horan headed home an Emily Fox cross.

Casey Krueger had to make a late goal-line clearance to see the Americans deny Brazil an equaliser.

The tournament awards were as follows:

Golden Ball – Jaedyn Shaw (USA)

Golden Boot – Adriana Leon (Canada)

Golden Glove – Alyssa Naeher (USA)

Young Player Award – Olivia Smith (Canada)

CONCACAF Fair Play Trophy – USA

Northern Ireland WU16s beaten by Belgium in Belfast tournament

Upcoming Events

Would you like to read more women’s football news just like this? Sign up to receive the She Kicks Women’s Football newsletter