SSE Women’s FA Cup 3rd Round Qualifying Draw

The draw for the SSE Women’s FA Cup third round qualifying was made at Wembley Stadium on Monday afternoon.

A total of 48 ties will take place at this stage of the competition, held on Sunday 8 October, with winners progressing to the first round proper.

This round sees the introduction of clubs from division one of the FA Women’s Premier League in the competition.

Teams from the FA Women’s Premier League Premier Division will join the competition in the second round proper in November, and all of the FA WSL clubs will enter at the third round proper in January 2018.

The SSE Women’s FA Cup Third Round Qualifying
Sunday 8 October 2017
Winning clubs receive £500

1 Alnwick Town v Rotherham United
2 Farsley Celtic v Hartlepool United
3 Burnley v Wigan Athletic
4 West Didsbury & Chorlton v MSB Woolton
5 Brighouse Town v Wakefield
6 Altofts v Chorley
7 Chester-Le-Street Town v Barnsley
8 Crewe Alexandra v Hull City
9 South Shields v Norton & Stockton Ancients
10 CMB v Bolton Wanderers
11 Liverpool Marshalls Feds v Mossley Hill
12 Steel City Wanderers v Morecambe
13 Sheffield United v Leeds United
14 Newcastle United v Carlisle United
15 Redditch United v Solihull Moors
16 Sporting Khalsa v Lye Town
17 The New Saints v Shrewsbury Town
18 Eastwood v Coventry Sphinx
19 Long Eaton United v Leicester City Ladies
20 Bedworth United v Birmingham & West Midlands
21 Radcliffe Olympic v Loughborough Foxes
22 Loughborough Students v Brereton Town
23 Burton Albion v Nettleham
24 Milton Keynes Dons v Actonians
25 Cambridge City v Ipswich Town
26 Maidenhead United v Luton Town
27 Cambridge United v Norwich City
28 Peterborough Northern Star v Acle United
29 Harlow Town v Denham United
30 Wymondham Town v Newmarket Town
31 Enfield Town v AFC Sudbury
32 Godalming Town v Haringey Borough
33 Ashford Town (Middx) v London Kent Football United
34 AFC Dunstable v Eastbourne Town
35 New London Lionesses v Parkwood Rangers
36 Leyton Orient v Billericay Town
37 Hassocks v Stevenage
38 Bedford v Royston Town
39 Chesham United v Whyteleafe
40 AFC Wimbledon v Woodley United or Alton
41 Cheltenham Town v Southampton Saints
42 FC Chippenham v Basingstoke Town
43 Poole Town v Plymouth Argyle
44 St Nicholas v Keynsham Town
45 New Milton Town v Buckland Athletic
46 Winchester City Flyers v Southampton WFC
47 Forest Green Rovers v Larkhall Athletic
48 Brislington v Torquay United

After their stunning fight-backs of yesterday, New Milton Town have been given a home tie with a similarly upwardly-mobile Buckland Athletic, while Newmarket Town travel to Wymondham Town.

West Didsbury & Chorlton eliminated Blackpool on penalties and now entertain MSB Woolton.

There’s attractive home ties for some underdogs including Altofts against Chorley, Redditch United v Solihull Moors, Harlow Town v Denham United and Hassocks v Stevenage.

Plenty of all FAWPL ties, featuring a Yorkshire derby for Sheffield United and Leeds United and Poole Town playing Plymouth Argyle.

This season’s SSE Women’s FA Cup Final will take place at Wembley on Saturday 5 May 2018 and tickets are on sale now priced at £15 for adults and £5 for concessions. Click here for more details.

Would you like to read more women’s football news just like this? Sign up to receive the She Kicks Women’s Football newsletter