#PFAawards: Barclays FA WSL Team of the Year revealed

PFA Awards 2021

The Professional Footballers’ Association has today announced its Barclays FA Women’s Super League Team of the Year.

The team is made up exclusively of players from the top three sides in the league, led by five representatives of champions Chelsea, while Manchester City have a quartet of stars included and Arsenal two.

WSL Team of the Year:

Ann-Katrin Berger – Chelsea
Katie McCabe – Arsenal
Leah Williamson – Arsenal
Magdalena Eriksson – Chelsea
Maren Mjelde – Chelsea
Sam Mewis – Manchester City
Caroline Weir – Manchester City
Sam Kerr – Chelsea
Chloe Kelly – Manchester City
Fran Kirby – Chelsea
Lauren Hemp – Manchester City

Pompey Women pip Moneyfields on pens to lift Portsmouth DFA Cup

Upcoming Events

Would you like to read more women’s football news just like this? Sign up to receive the She Kicks Women’s Football newsletter