Northwest Football Awards women’s finalists announced

Northwest Football Awards 2023 finalists

The finalists for the 2022/23 Northwest Football Awards Women’s Player of the Season and Athletic Rising Star have been announced.

Women’s Player of the Season:

Leah Embley – Burnley
Emily McCarthy – Fleetwood Town Wrens
Ceri Holland – Liverpool
Khadija ‘Bunny’ Shaw – Manchester City
Hannah Blundell – Manchester United
Anya McCready – Tranmere Rovers

The Athletic Women’s Rising Star

Niamh Murphy – Blackburn Rovers
Millie Ravening – Burnley
Missy Bo Kearns – Liverpool
Esme Morgan – Manchester City
Maya Le Tissier – Manchester United
Anya McCready – Tranmere Rovers

To see the full list of finalists, click here.

UEFA introduces minimum standards framework for women’s national teams

Upcoming Events

Would you like to read more women’s football news just like this? Sign up to receive the She Kicks Women’s Football newsletter