N.Ireland and Scotland grouped together in UEFA Women’s U-17 draw

Northern Ireland U-17s
Northern Ireland U-17s during the 2023/24 campaign. (Bob Hall Sports Photography)

Northern Ireland and Scotland are in the same 2024/25 UEFA Women’s U-17 Championship Round 1 group, alongside Iceland and Poland.

England’s opponents are Netherlands, Czechia and Faroe Islands, who host the finals from 4-17 May 2025.

Wales are to play Portugal, Switzerland and Slovenia, while Republic of Ireland take on Spain, Austria and Denmark.

Hosts will be appointed for each mini-tournament, to be played between 1 July and 3 December.

League A

Group A1: Portugal, Switzerland, Wales, Slovenia

Group A2: Belgium, Germany, Türkiye, Bosnia and Herzegovina

Group A3: England, Netherlands, Czechia, Faroe Islands

Group A4: Poland, Scotland, Iceland, Northern Ireland

Group A5: France, Italy, Croatia, Bulgaria

Group A6: Spain, Austria, Denmark, Republic of Ireland

Group A7: Norway, Finland, Greece, Belarus

League B

Group B1: Slovakia, Montenegro, Latvia, Georgia

Group B2: Ukraine, Romania, Malta, Moldova

Group B3: Hungary, North Macedonia, Lithuania, Andorra

Group B4: Kosovo, Israel, Albania

Group B5: Serbia, Luxembourg, Azerbaijan

Group B6: Sweden, Estonia, Kazakhstan

2024/25 UEFA Women’s U-19 Championship Round 1 draw made

Upcoming Events

Would you like to read more women’s football news just like this? Sign up to receive the She Kicks Women’s Football newsletter