England learn group opposition for UEFA Women’s U-17 Euros

UEFA Women's European Under-17 Championship draw
England bowed out to Spain in last season’s UEFA WU17 semi-finals. (Photo by Joosep Martinson/Getty Images )

England have been grouped with hosts Sweden, Norway and reigning champions France for the 2024 UEFA Women’s U-17 European Championship finals.

Group A – Sweden, Norway, England, France

Group B – Spain, Belgium, Poland, Portugal

The finals take place from 5 to 18 May in Malmö and Lund, with the top two in each group going through to the semi-finals on 15 May, the final and third-place match in Malmö are played three days later.

The two finalists, plus the third-placed team, qualify for the FIFA U-17 Women’s World Cup in the Dominican Republic from 16 October to 3 November 2024.

Two FA Women’s National League title-chasers in midweek action

Upcoming Events

Would you like to read more women’s football news just like this? Sign up to receive the She Kicks Women’s Football newsletter