#FAWC 2019-20 Match Day One

The Football Association has today announced the opening weekend fixtures for the Barclays FA Women’s Championship 2019-20 season.

The full fixture list across both leagues will be released on Wednesday 10 July.

FA Women’s Championship opening weekend fixtures [17/18 August]:

Aston Villa v Sheffield United
Crystal Palace v Coventry United
Leicester City v Durham
Lewes v Blackburn Rovers
London Bees v London City Lionesses

Free Week: Charlton Athletic

Coventry United make their debut at this level away at Crystal Palace, Blackburn Rovers also travel for their first experience of the FAWC with a game at Lewes.

London City Lionesses (formerly Millwall) cross the capital to take on London Bees.

Durham start again at Leicester having narrowly missed out on promotion, while elsewhere it’s Aston Villa versus Sheffield United.