FA Women’s Premier League 2017-18 Fixtures Released


Image result for FAWPL logo

The Premier League fixtures are out and the  is less than a month away!

Blackburn will begin their defence of the Northern Division title at home to newly-promoted Wolves, while Guiseley’s return to the top flight takes them to Nottingham Forest.

Chichester’s Southern Division debut comes away at C&K Basildon, while Gillingham are back with a home game against West Ham.

There are three newcomers in Northern Division 1, with Bolton hosting Leeds, Barnsley away at Hull in an all-Yorkshire clash and Burton visit Leicester Ladies. Relegated Newcastle begin at Brighouse.

Sheffield United are the only new side in Midlands Division 1 and they welcome Solihull Moors (formerly Solihull Ladies).

In South East Division 1, Haringey’s first ever FAWPL game sees them entertain another London outfit in Actonians, Leyton Orient’s adventure starts at Cambridge, while there’s a local debt between Luton and Stevenage.

Southampton Women’s new challenge in South West Division 1 gives them a home start with Larkhall, while Poole travel to Maidenhead for their first taste of football at this level.

Sunday 20th August (2pm)
FA PREMIER LEAGUE 2017-18 Opening Fixtures
Blackburn Rovers v Wolverhampton Wanderers (Sir Tom Finney Stadium, Irongate)
Huddersfield Town v West Bromwich Albion (Shelley FC)
Leicester City Women v Bradford City (Farley Way Stadium)
Middlesbrough v Fylde (Teesdale Park)
Nottingham Forest v Guiseley Vixens (Basford United FC)
Stoke City v Derby County (Norton United FC)

C&K Basildon v Chichester City (Canvey Island FC)
Charlton Athletic v Lewes (Sporting Club Thamesmead)
Crystal Palace v Queens Park Rangers (Bromley FC)
Gillingham v West Ham United (K Sports)
Portsmouth v Cardiff City LFC (Gosport Borough FC)
Swindon Town v Coventry United (Fairford Town FC)

Bolton Wanderers v Leeds United (Atherton Collieries FC)
Brighouse Town v Newcastle United (The Duel Seal Stadium)
Chorley v Mossley Hill Athletic (Euxton Villa FC)
Hull City v Barnsley (Hull University Sports Ground)
Liverpool Marshalls Feds v Chester le Street Town (IM Marsh Campus)
Leicester City Ladies v Burton Albion (Linwood Playing Fields)

Loughborough Foxes v Birmingham & West Midlands (Loughborough University Stadium)
Radcliffe Olympic v Sporting Khalsa (The Recreation Ground)
Rotherham United v Long Eaton United (Roundwood Sports Club)
Sheffield United v Solihull Moors (Steelphalt, Sheffield United Academy)
The New Saints v Steel City Wanderers (Park Hall Stadium)

AFC Wimbledon v Ipswich Town (Sutton United FC)
Cambridge United v Leyton Orient (Mildenhall Town FC)
Haringey Borough v Actonians (Coles Park)
Luton Town v Stevenage (Stockwood Park Athletics Stadium)
Milton Keynes Dons v Denham United (Newport Pagnell Town FC)
Norwich City v Enfield Town (Norwich United FC)

Brislington v Basingstoke Town (Brislington FC)
Maidenhead United v Poole Town (Maidenhead United FC)
Southampton Saints v Cheltenham Town (Sholing FC)
Southampton Women v Larkhall Athletic (AFC Totton)
St Nicholas v Plymouth Argyle (Yate Town FC)

Click here for all the fixtures, division by division.

Upcoming Events

Would you like to read more women’s football news just like this? Sign up to receive the She Kicks Women’s Football newsletter