2018 Algarve Cup Groups

Spain lift the 2017 Algarve Cup (Photo: FPF)

Although holders Spain are not taking part, European champions the Netherlands have entered and will face EURO 2017 runners-up Denmark, plus Japan and Iceland in the group stage.

Hosts Portugal are grouped Australia – fourth in the FIFA Rankings – Norway and China, in the competition that will take place between 28th February and 7th March.

Canada, who are ranked fifth in the world and were last year’s beaten finalists, meet Sweden, South Korea and Russia.

Groups for the 24th edition of the Algarve Cup

Group 1: Norway, Australia, China, Portugal

Group 2: Sweden, Canada, South Korea, Russia

Group 3: Netherlands, Japan, Denmark, Iceland

Would you like to read more women’s football news just like this? Sign up to receive the She Kicks Women’s Football newsletter