#WU19EURO Elite Round & 2019-20 Qualifying Round draws

Republic of Ireland have been grouped with holders Spain in UEFA Women’s U-19 Championship elite round draw.

Group 1: Germany, Austria, Czech Republic, Greece

Group 2: Finland, Switzerland, Belgium, Poland

Group 3: Netherlands, Iceland, Russia, Bulgaria

Group 4: Spain, Republic of Ireland, Hungary, Serbia

Group 5: Norway, Denmark, Ukraine, Northern Ireland

Group 6: England, Italy, Sweden, Turkey

Group 7: France, Slovenia, Slovakia, Portugal

The mini-tournaments are to be played between 1–9 April and the seven group winners qualify to join hosts Scotland in the finals from 16 to 28 July.

The 2019/20 UEFA European Women’s Under-19 Championship qualifying round draw has placed Northern Ireland and Wales in the same group, together with Norway and Moldova.

Group 1: France, Slovakia, Romania, FYR Macedonia

Group 2: Finland, Czech Republic, Faroe Islands, Lithuania

Group 3: Germany, Portugal, Azerbaijan, Albania

Group 4: Scotland, Poland, Croatia, Bulgaria

Group 5: Norway, Northern Ireland, Wales, Moldova

Group 6: Switzerland, Austria, Israel, Latvia

Group 7: Spain, Iceland, Greece, Kazakhstan

Group 8: Italy, Russia, Slovenia, Estonia

Group 9: Netherlands, Republic of Ireland, Ukraine, Montenegro

Group 10: Sweden, Belgium, Bosnia & Herzegovina, Armenia

Group 11: England, Serbia, Belarus, Cyprus

Group 12: Denmark, Hungary, Turkey, Kosovo

The top two sides in every group plus the four third-placed teams with the best record against the top two in their section go into the elite round draw on 22 November 2019, with the games in spring 2020. Seven teams will eventually qualify for the finals to join Georgia.

Would you like to read more women’s football news just like this? Sign up to receive the She Kicks Women’s Football newsletter