#WEURO2021 draw: Northern Ireland and Wales in same qualifying group

This afternoon’s draw for the 2021 UEFA Women’s Championship set up an all-British clash, has Scotland set to face their former boss and gave Republic of Ireland a stiff test.

Wales and Northern Ireland are in the same group along with Norway, Belarus and Faroe Islands.

Scotland will be up against former head coach Anna Signeul and her Finnish charges, as well as Portugal, Albania and Cyprus.

Republic of Ireland are grouped with Germany, Ukraine, Greece and Montenegro.

England qualify for the finals as hosts.

Only the group winners automatically qualify for the finals in England, while the three best runners-up join them, while with the other second-placed teams play-off for the remaining three berths.

Qualifying group games will commence on 26 August 2019 and end on 22 September 2020, with the finals the following July.

Euro 2021 qualifying draw:

Group A: Netherlands, Russia, Slovenia, Turkey, Kosovo, Estonia

Group B: Italy, Denmark, Bosnia & Herzegovina, Israel, Malta, Georgia

Group C: Norway, Wales, Belarus, Northern Ireland, Faroe Islands

Group D: Spain, Czech Republic, Poland, Moldova, Azerbaijan

Group E: Scotland, Finland, Portugal, Albania, Cyprus

Group F: Sweden, Iceland, Hungary, Slovakia, Latvia

Group G: France, Austria, Serbia, Kazakstan, Macedonia

Group H: Switzerland, Belgium, Romania, Croatia, Lithuania

Group I: Germany, Ukraine, Republic of Ireland, Greece, Montenegro

Would you like to read more women’s football news just like this? Sign up to receive the She Kicks Women’s Football newsletter