Ten Promoted To South West League

The South West League’s membership has increased from 24 to 32 teams for the 2017-18 season. 

Poole Town were promoted to the FA Premier League and Exeter City moved in the opposite direction

Frome Town were relegated from the Premier Division and Keynsham Town Development have not entered, up from the Eastern are AEK Boco, Forest Green Rovers and Ilminster, while Buckland Athletic step up from the Western.

Entering the Eastern Division are 2016-17 leading Gloucester League trio; St Nicholas Reserves, Royal Wootton Bassett and Almondsbury UWE. Portishead Town are elevated after winning the Somerset League, while Swindon Spitfires and Swindon Town Development complete the line-up following their top two finish in Wiltshire.

Bude Town and Helston Athletic come in from the Cornwall League, into which Illogan RBL return, with the Devon League leading duo of last season – Bideford Town and Plymouth Argyle Development – also joining the Western Division.

PREMIER DIVISION – AEK Boco, Bishops Lydeard, Buckland Athletic, Charlestown, Downend Flyers, Exeter City, Forest Green Rovers, Ilminster, Marine Academy Plymouth, Middlezoy Rovers, Torquay United, Yeovil Town Intermediate

EASTERN DIVISION – Almondsbury, Cheltenham Civil Service, Cheltenham Town Dev, FC Chippenham, Frome Town, Oldland Abbotonians, Portishead Town, Royal Wootton Bassett, St Nicholas Res, Swindon Spitfires, Swindon Town Dev, Team Mendip

WESTERN DIVISION – Activate, Alphington, Bideford Town, Bude Town, Callington Town, Exeter & Tedburn, Helston Athletic, Newquay Celtic, Plymouth Argyle Dev, Plympton

Would you like to read more women’s football news just like this? Sign up to receive the She Kicks Women’s Football newsletter