Team GB Women grouped with Olympic hosts Japan

Gavin Ellis / TGSPHOTO

Great Britain will play Japan, Canada and Chile in the group stage of this summer’s Tokyo Olympics Women’s Football Tournament.

China, Brazil, Zambia and the Netherlands were all drawn into the same group, while Sweden face USA, Australia and New Zealand.

The opening match will see hosts Japan face Canada, with Team GB beginning against Chile.

An eight-team knockout stage will follow the group games.

Women’s Olympic Football Tournament

Group E: Japan, Canada, Great Britain, Chile.

Group F: China PR, Brazil, Zambia, Netherlands.

Group G: Sweden, USA, Australia, New Zealand.

#FAWSL: Referees to join Professional Game Match Officials

Upcoming Events

Would you like to read more women’s football news just like this? Sign up to receive the She Kicks Women’s Football newsletter