Team GB Women’s squad named for Tokyo Olympics

Team GB players
Photo: Zac Goodwin via Imago

Manchester City account for 11 of the 18 members of the Great Britain Women’s squad for this summer’s Olympics in Tokyo.

Hege Riise’s squad includes three non-English players in Sophie Ingle, Kim Little and Caroline Weir.


Karen Bardsley (Manchester City and England); Ellie Roebuck (Manchester City and England)


Millie Bright (Chelsea and England); Lucy Bronze (Manchester City and England); Rachel Daly (Houston Dash and England); Steph Houghton (Manchester City and England); Demi Stokes (Manchester City and England); Leah Williamson (Arsenal and England)


Sophie Ingle (Chelsea and Wales); Kim Little (Arsenal and Scotland); Jill Scott (Manchester City and England); Keira Walsh (Manchester City and England); Caroline Weir (Manchester City and Scotland)


Lauren Hemp (Manchester City and England); Fran Kirby (Chelsea and England); Nikita Parris (Olympique Lyonnais and England); Georgia Stanway (Manchester City and England); Ellen White (Manchester City and England)


Sandy MacIver (Everton and England); Lotte Wubben-Moy (Arsenal and England); Niamh Charles (Chelsea and England); Ella Toone (Manchester United and England)

Team GB will kick off their Olympic journey with three group stage games against Chile (Wednesday 21 July, 08:30 UK time), Japan (Saturday 24 July, 11.30 UK time) and Canada (Tuesday 27 July, noon UK time).

#WPWLCup: Swansea City Ladies come from behind to lift trophy

Upcoming Events

Would you like to read more women’s football news just like this? Sign up to receive the She Kicks Women’s Football newsletter