Seven Up For Lancashire FA Women’s County League

The Lancashire FA Women’s County League has expanded to three divisions after an influx of 7 new sides saw their numbers shoot up from 18 to 25.

The jump in membership is even more pleasing, considering both Morecambe Reserves and Bolton Wanderers Reserves were promoted to the North West League, while some others have not re-entered.

Division 1 is renamed the Premier Division, Division 2 the Championship, with League One being the additional division.

The Reserves of both Sir Tom Finney and Wigan Athletic go up to the Premier Division.

Development sides from Burnley and Sir Tom Finney go straight into the Championship, where there’s a name change with Fleetwood Town Wrens Reserves – formerly Blackpool Wren Rovers second team.

League One is full of newcomers, including second sides from Barrow Celtic, Chorley and Penrith, Burnley-based Belvedere, FC Rangers (from Layton, Blackpool), Fleetwood Town Community Trust, the return of Haslingden, plus Westbury Sports Club from Bury.


PREMIER DIVISION – Academy Juniors, Accrington Stanley, Barrowford Celtic, Blackburn Community Sports Club Reserves, Burnley Reserves, North Lancs & District DC, Penwortham Town, Sir Tom Finney Reserves, Wigan Athletic Reserves

CHAMPIONSHIP – Accrington G&L Development, Burnley Development, Fleetwood Town Wrens Reserves, Galgate, Great Harwood Rovers, Nelson, Penwortham Town Reserves, Sir Tom Finney Development

LEAGUE ONE – Barrow Celtic Comets, Belvedere, Chorley Development, FC Rangers, Fleetwood Town Community Trust, Haslingden, Penrith Development, Westbury Sports Club


Click here for league tables, etc

Pictured – Barrow Celtic Comets (@barrowceltic26)

Upcoming Events

Would you like to read more women’s football news just like this? Sign up to receive the She Kicks Women’s Football newsletter