Sam Kerr is the PFA WSL Players’ Player of the Year

Sam Kerr was voted PFA WSL Players' Player of the Year
Photo by James Chance/Getty Images

Chelsea’s Sam Kerr won the PFA WSL Players’ Player of the Year honour and Manchester City’s Lauren Hemp received the Young Player award.

Kerr said: “It’s a massive honour I think, whenever you’re voted by your peers. I think that’s the highest honour as a player so, it’s an amazing feeling.”

Hemp, the first four-time winner of the Young Player of the Year, commented: “It’s an honour to get this again. I think especially for it to be voted for by players that I’ve come up against.”

There was also a PFA Merit Award for Brighton & Hove Albion boss Hope Powell, who said: “I’m really honoured and feel very lucky and blessed to still be involved in the game after many, many years, I’m really grateful.”

The PFA WSL Team of the Year was announced as follows;

Ann-Katrin Berger (Chelsea)
Alex Greenwood (Manchester City)
Leah Williamson (Arsenal)
Millie Bright (Chelsea)
Ona Batlle (Manchester United)
Kim Little (Arsenal)
Caroline Weir (Manchester City)
Guro Reiten (Chelsea)
Lauren Hemp (Manchester City)
Sam Kerr (Chelsea)
Vivianne Miedema (Arsenal)

Sunderland sign duo from Durham Women

Upcoming Events

Would you like to read more women’s football news just like this? Sign up to receive the She Kicks Women’s Football newsletter