Road To Scotland 2019

The 2018/19 UEFA Women’s U-19 Championship qualifying round draw will be made at 9am UK time on Friday 24 November, with 48 sides from the record entry of 51 beginning their bids to join hosts Scotland in the final tournament.

Holders Spain as well as France receive a bye to the Elite Round, England and Republic of Ireland are among those higher ranked sides in Pot A, with Northern Ireland in Pot B, Wales in Pot C, while Scotland qualify for the finals as hosts.

  • Pot A: Netherlands, Germany, Sweden, Norway, England, Switzerland, Belgium, Republic of Ireland, Denmark, Finland, Italy, Russia
  • Pot B: Austria, Czech Republic, Portugal, Poland, Northern Ireland, Serbia, Iceland, Turkey, Ukraine, Hungary, Slovenia, Slovakia
  • Pot C: Romania, Belarus, Croatia, Azerbaijan, Greece, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Israel, Wales, Moldova, Faroe Islands, Montenegro, Estonia
  • Pot D: FYR Macedonia, Bulgaria, Albania, Cyprus, Malta, Georgia, Lithuania, Kazakhstan, Latvia, Armenia, Liechtenstein, Kosovo

There will be a debut for Liechtenstein, who are entering their first competitive women’s national-team tournament.

Twelve groups of four will be drawn, with each of those having the standard one side from each seeding pot.

Hosts will be appointed to stage the mini-tournaments, provisionally scheduled between 27 August and 4 September, or 1 and 9 October 2018.

The top two sides in every group plus the two third-placed teams with the best record against the top two in their section join Spain and France in the elite round draw on 23 November 2018, with the games in spring 2019.

Source –

Upcoming Events

Would you like to read more women’s football news just like this? Sign up to receive the She Kicks Women’s Football newsletter