#FIFAWWC: Lionesses and Northern Ireland in same qualifying group

FIFA Women's World Cup held aloft
Photo: PA Images

The UEFA qualifying draw for the 2023 FIFA Women’s World Cup saw England and Northern Ireland grouped together.

Also in the same group are Austria, North Macedonia, Latvia and Luxembourg.

Wales are up against the might of France, as well as Slovenia, Greece and Kazakhstan.

Scotland tackle Spain, Ukraine, Hungary and Faroe Islands, while Republic of Ireland’s opponents are Sweden, Finland, Slovakia and Georgia.

Group A: Sweden, Finland, Republic of Ireland, Slovakia, Georgia

Group B: Spain, Scotland, Ukraine, Hungary, Faroe Islands

Group C: Netherlands, Iceland, Czech Republic, Belarus, Cyprus

Group D: England, Austria, Northern Ireland, North Macedonia, Latvia, Luxembourg

Group E: Denmark, Russia, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Azerbaijan, Malta, Montenegro

Group F: Norway, Belgium, Poland, Albania, Kosovo, Armenia

Group G: Italy, Switzerland, Romania, Croatia, Moldova, Lithuania

Group H: Germany, Portugal, Serbia, Israel, Turkey, Bulgaria

Group I:  France, Wales, Slovenia, Greece, Kazakhstan, Estonia

The qualifying campaign kicks off with the first batch of ties from 13 – 21 September 2021.

The winners of the nine qualifying groups progress directly to the finals, while the runners-up take part in the UEFA Play-Offs in October 2022.

#UWCL: Both semi-finals tight ahead of Sunday’s second legs

Upcoming Events

Would you like to read more women’s football news just like this? Sign up to receive the She Kicks Women’s Football newsletter