#FAWNL divisions confirmed for 2019-20 season

The FA Women’s National League Northern, Southern and Division 1 sides for the forthcoming season were set at today’s AGM.

Burnley are to make their Northern Premier debut and West Brom are back up at the first attempt, Crawley Wasps will play in the Southern Premier for the first time, coming up alongside Keynsham Town, while the division welcomes Yeovil Town down from the FA WSL and sees QPR change name to Hounslow.

Bradford City drop into Division 1 North but Doncaster Rovers Belles will play in Division 1 Midlands.

Image: FAWNL

Leafield Athletic return to become one of the Belles opponents, with Leicester United also up, having won the East Midlands League as Leicester City WFC Development.

Stockport County are back in the league’s Division 1 North, Durham Cestria follow them as North East League champions.

Camrbridge City and Kent Football United face first campaigns at this level in Division 1 South East, while C&K Basildon now play as AFC Basildon.

Exeter City rejoin Division 1 South West, Southampton FC Women are the other side promoted to meet, among others, neighbours Southampton Saints and Southampton Women’s FC.

The league season kicks off on Sunday 18 August 2019.

Would you like to read more women’s football news just like this? Sign up to receive the She Kicks Women’s Football newsletter