England to play France, Sweden and Ireland in Women’s Euro qualifiers

England v Germany - UEFA Womens Euro 2022 Final - Wembley Stadium
Pedro Soares/SheKicks / SPP

England have been grouped with France, Sweden and Republic of Ireland in the UEFA Women’s Euro 2025 qualifying draw.

Scotland will play Serbia, Slovakia and Israel, Wales are up against Croatia, Ukraine and Kosovo, while Northern Ireland face Portugal, Bosnia & Herzegovina and Malta.

League A

Group A1: Netherlands, Italy, Norway, Finland

Group A2: Spain, Denmark, Belgium, Czechia

Group A3: France, England, Sweden, Republic of Ireland

Group A4: Germany, Austria, Iceland, Poland,

League B

Group B1: Switzerland, Hungary, Türkiye, Azerbaijan

Group B2: Scotland, Serbia, Slovakia, Israel

Group B3: Portugal, Bosnia & Herzegovina, Northern Ireland, Malta

Group B4: Wales, Croatia, Ukraine, Kosovo

League C

Group C1: Belarus, Lithuania, Cyprus, Georgia

Group C2: Slovenia, Latvia, North Macedonia, Moldova

Group C3: Greece, Montenegro, Andorra, Faroe Islands

Group C4: Romania, Bulgaria, Kazakhstan, Armenia

Group C5: Albania, Estonia, Luxembourg

The top two teams in League A tables qualify directly for the finals, alongside hosts Switzerland. The remaining seven spots will be decided by two rounds of play-offs from October to December 2024.

Qualifying league stage matchdays: 3–9 April, 29 May–4 June,  10–16 July.
Play-off draw: 19 July, Round 1 – 23–29 October, Round 2 – 27 November–3 December.
Finals draw: 16 December 2024
Finals: 2–27 July 2025 (Switzerland)

Sixteen-year-old goalkeeper SWPL Player of the Month

Upcoming Events

Would you like to read more women’s football news just like this? Sign up to receive the She Kicks Women’s Football newsletter