#DanskeWomensPrem: 2021 fixture list revealed

Glentoran celebrations
Glentoran were 2020 champions. (Photo: Ephy McConnell)

The Northern Ireland Football League has announced the fixture schedule for the 2021 Danske Bank Women’s Premiership season.

Glentoran won the 2020 NIFL Danske Bank Premiership trophy in December for the first time since its inception and a first top-flight title since 2014.

Kicking off next month, the return of top-flight comes with an increased season with the six competing teams playing each other four times.

The Glens will start their title defence at home to Crusaders Strikers on Wednesday 28 April. Last season’s runners-up Linfield welcome Sion Swifts to Midgley Park on the same evening and Derry City kick-off against Cliftonville at the Brandywell Stadium.

Click here f0r full list of fixtures

London Football Awards add Women’s Young Player honour

Upcoming Events

Would you like to read more women’s football news just like this? Sign up to receive the She Kicks Women’s Football newsletter