Cardiff draw hands Genero Adran Premier title to Swansea City Ladies

Swansea City re the first ever Genero Adran Premier champions

Saturday’s draw between Cardiff City FC and Cardiff Met means that the first ever Genero Adran Premier winners are Swansea City Ladies.

Lauen Hutton-Townsend had Cardiff Met ahead at the Cardiff City Stadium, until Zoe Atkins equalised two minutes before the break.

Atkins then gave the Bluebirds the lead early in the second half, only for Erin Murray to complete the scoring at 2-2 on 64 minutes.

Two more league trophies will be awarded on Sunday, with a double-header at Aberystwyth Town FC. The FAW U-16 Girls’ Cup sees Cardiff City FC take on Penrhyn Bay at 12:30, then the first ever Genero U-19 Play-Off has Cardiff City facing Wrexham at 3:15.

The Genero Adran League season comes to a close next weekend, with Swansea receiving their trophy when away at Cardiff Met, the Plate to be won by either Pontypridd Town or Port Talbot – although the latter could also be relegated.

Young Lionesses one win away from UEFA Women’s U-19 Finals

Upcoming Events

Would you like to read more women’s football news just like this? Sign up to receive the She Kicks Women’s Football newsletter