Women’s Ballon d’Or finalists revealed for 2022

Alexia Putellas holds up the women's Ballon d'Or award, that she received during the 2021 Ballon d'Or
Barcelona’s Spanish midfielder Alexia Putellas won the 2021 award. (Photo by LLUIS GENE/AFP via Getty Images)

Twenty stars have been nominated for the 2022 Women’s Ballon d’Or, the fourth edition of the award for best female player.

For the first time in the history of the award, it will be given based on the results of the season and not the year.

The ceremony will be on 17 October in Paris.

Player / Club / National Team

Selma Bacha – Lyon/ France
Aitana Bonmati – Barcelona / Spain
Millie Bright – Chelsea / England
Lucy Bronze – Manchester City (now Barcelona) / England
Kadidiatou Diani – PSG / France
Christiane Endler – Lyon / Chile
Ada Hegerberg – Lyon / Norway
Marie-Antoinette Katoto – PSG / France
Sam Kerr – Chelsea / Australia
Catarina Macario – Lyon / USA
Beth Mead – Arsenal / England
Vivianne Miedema – Arsenal / Netherlands
Alex Morgan – Orlando Pride (now San Diego Wave) / USA
Lena Oberdorf – Wolfsburg / Germany
Asisat Oshoala – Barcelona / Nigeria
Alexandra Popp – Wolfsburg / Germany
Alexia Putellas – Barcelona / Spain
Wendie Renard – Lyon / France
Trinity Rodman – Washington Spirit / USA
Fridolina Rolfo  – Barcelona / Sweden

2022-23 FAWNL Cup Determining Round draw made

Upcoming Events

Would you like to read more women’s football news just like this? Sign up to receive the She Kicks Women’s Football newsletter