#SWFawards2019: Nominees revealed

Scottish Women's Football league changes

The shortlists have been announced for the MG ALBA Scottish Women’s Football awards dinner at the Glasgow Marriott Hotel on 30 November 2019.

The nominees for each category are:

Scottish Building Society SWPL One Player of the Year

Hayley Lauder – Glasgow City, Jamie-Lee Napier – Hibernian, Nicola Docherty – Glasgow City, Rachel Boyle – Hibernian

Scottish Building Society SWPL Two Player of the Year

Amy Anderson – Hamilton Academical, Danni Pagliarulo – Hearts, Kirstie McIntosh – Hamilton Academical, Neve Guthrie – Dundee United

SWPL Team of the Year, sponsored by Scotmid

Glasgow City, Hearts, Hibernian, Partick Thistle

SWPL Coach of the Year

Andy Enwood – Hearts, Gary Doctor – Hamilton Academical, Grant Scott – Hibernian, Scott Booth – Glasgow City

Sportscotland Youth Player of the Year

Aaliyah-Jay Meach – Dundee United, Addie Handley – Boroughmuir Thistle, Alicia Yates – Hibernian, Bayley Hutchison – Aberdeen, Lucy Sinclair – Glasgow City, Mason Clark – Rangers

SWFL Division One Player of the Year

Eilidh Shore – Aberdeen, Hannah Scott – Glasgow City, Lucy Ronald – Glasgow City, Melissa Stirling – Cove Rangers

SWFL Division Two Player of the Year

Amanda Primerose – Dundee City, Colleen Donnelly – Bishopton, Julie Lennon – Stewarton United, Steffi Simson – Dryburgh Athletic

SWFL Team of the Year, sponsored by Scotmid

Aberdeen, Bishopton, Glasgow City Development, Morton

Avia Signs SWFL Coach of the Year

Craig Feroz – Cove Rangers, Emma Hunter & Harley Hamdani – Aberdeen, Nori Fian – Bishopton, Suzy Shepherd – Boroughmuir Thistle

Youth Team of the Year, sponsored by SHAAP

Aberdeen U-19s, Boroughmuir Thistle U-15s, East Fife U-15s, Musselburgh Windsor U-15s

The Recognition Express Volunteer of the Year

Laura Daly – Blantyre SA, Phil Sainsbury – Aberdeen, Sarah Herd – East Fife, Sue Michie – Boroughmuir Thistle

Youth Coach of the Year, sponsored by SHAAP

Neil Daniel – Donside Girls, John Beatt – Dryburgh Athletic, Lynsey Hogg – Hamilton Academical, Cailin Michie – Boroughmuir Thistle

The Daily Record Goal of the Season

Colette Cavanagh – Heart of Midlothian v HIBERNIAN
Chloe Muir – HAMILTON ACADEMICAL v Hutchison Vale
Cheryl Rigden – PARTICK THISTLE v Dundee United
Daina Bourma – RANGERS v Motherwell
Emma Porteous – Motherwell Development v UNITED GLASGOW
Hayley Lauder – GLASGOW CITY v Celtic
Kirstie McIntosh – HAMILTON ACADEMICAL v Partick Thistle
Kirsten Reilly – HIBERNIAN v Heart of Midlothian
Loren Campbell – ABERDEEN FC WOMEN v Stonehaven
Nicola Docherty – GLASGOW CITY v Rangers
Rachel Walkingshaw – HEART OF MIDLOTHIAN v Hamilton Academical
Sophia Martin – Central Girls FA v HAMILTON ACADEMICAL

Honours to be announced on the night also include MG ALBA International Player of the Year, The Kat Lindner Award for Outstanding Athletic & Academic Achievement, plus those for Service to Girls’ and Women’s Football.

#SWPL: Glasgow City continue to dominate league

Upcoming Events

Would you like to read more women’s football news just like this? Sign up to receive the She Kicks Women’s Football newsletter