Seven players to depart Southampton FC Women

Southampton won the FAWNL Championship
Photo: Cameron Smith/Getty Images

Southampton FC confirm their retained list and departing players ahead of a debut campaign in the Barclays Women’s Championship.

Those leaving are: Alisha Ware, Caitlin Morris, Katie Rood, Kirsty Whitton, Sara Luce, Shannon Sievwright and Shelly Provan, while the club’s website states that ‘talks are ongoing with forward Ella Pusey to see her remain with Saints’.

The retained list is: Megan Collett, Georgie Freeland, Alice Griffiths, Lucia Kendall, Ella Morris, Milly Mott, Rosanna Parnell, Sophia Pharoah, Laura Rafferty, Kayla Rendell, Leeta Rutherford, Ciara Watling and Phoebe Williams.

MK Dons Women arrange seven pre-season friendlies

Upcoming Events

Would you like to read more women’s football news just like this? Sign up to receive the She Kicks Women’s Football newsletter