Seven Lionesses in contention for FIFPRO Women’s World XI

Seven England internationals are among the list of 55 players who received most votes in this year’s election for the FIFA FIFPRO’s Women World XI.

Millie Bright, Lucy Bronze, Alex Greenwood and Steph Houghton all make the defenders list, Keira Walsh is the one Lioness in the midfield category, while Nikita Parris and Ellen White contest the forward roles.

The final XI will be revealed on 23 September during the Best Football Awards in Milan and will be the first time that both the Women’s and the Men’s World XI are presented on the same stage.


Sarah Bouhaddi (France, Lyon)
Christiane Endler (Chile, Paris Saint-Germain)
Hedvig Lindahl (Sweden, Wolfsburg / Chelsea)
Alyssa Naeher (USA, Chicago Red Stars)
Sari van Veenendaal (Netherlands, Atletico Madrid)


Millie Bright (England, Chelsea)
Lucy Bronze (England, Lyon)
Kadeisha Buchanan (Canada, Lyon)
Abby Dahlkemper (USA, North Carolina Courage)
Crystal Dunn (USA, North Carolina Courage)
Nilla Fischer (Sweden, Linkopings / Wolfsburg)
Sara Gama (Italy, Juventus)
Stefanie van der Gragt (Netherlands, Barcelona)
Alex Greenwood (England, Lyon)
Steph Houghton (England, Manchester City)
Ali Krieger (USA, Orlando Pride)
Saki Kumagai (Japan, Lyon)
Amel Majri (France, Lyon)
Griedge Mbock (France, Lyon)
Maren Mjelde (Norway, Chelsea)
Kelley O’Hara (USA, Utah Royals)
Wendie Renard (France, Lyon)
Michelle Romero (Venezuela, Deportivo La Coruna)
Camila Saez (Chile, Rayo Vallecano)
Becky Sauerbrunn (USA, Utah Royals)


Andressa Alves (Brazil, AS Roma)
Kosovare Asllani (Sweden, CD Tacon / Linkopings)
Sara Daebritz (Germany, Paris Saint-Germain)
Danielle van de Donk (Netherlands, Arsenal)
Julie Ertz (USA, Chicago Red Stars)
Formiga (Brazil, Paris Saint-Germain)
Jackie Groenen (Netherlands, Manchester United)
Amandine Henry (France, Lyon)
Lindsey Horan (USA, Portland Thorns)
Rose Lavelle (USA, Washington Spirit)
Carli Lloyd (USA, Sky Blue)
Dzsenifer Marozsan (Germany, Lyon)
Samantha Mewis (USA, North Carolina Courage)
Sherida Spitse (The Netherlands, Valerenga)
Keira Walsh (England, Manchester City)


Oriana Altuve (Venezuela, Rayo Vallecano)
Caroline Graham Hansen (Norway, Barcelona)
Pernille Harder (Denmark, Wolfsburg)
Tobin Heath (USA, Portland Thorns)
Ada Hegerberg (Norway, Lyon)
Jennifer Hermoso (Spain, Barcelona)
Sam Kerr (Australia, Chicago Red Stars)
Eugenie Le Sommer (France, Lyon)
Lieke Martens (Netherlands, Barcelona)
Vivianne Miedema (Netherlands, Arsenal)
Alex Morgan (USA, Orlando Pride)
Nikita Parris (England, Lyon)
Megan Rapinoe (USA, Seattle Reign)
Marta Vieira da Silva (Brazil, Orlando Pride)
Ellen White (England, Manchester City)

Neville and Bronze up for The Best awards

Upcoming Events

Would you like to read more women’s football news just like this? Sign up to receive the She Kicks Women’s Football newsletter