Lyon Dominate UWCL All-Stars

The UEFA Women’s Champions League Squad of the Season, selected by UEFA’s technical observers, has been announced, with 10 of the final 18 playing for Lyon, who won the competition on penalties. Only two players from vanquished finalists Wolfsburg made the cut, while Frankfurt’s Dzsenifer Marozsán is included ahead of a summer move to Lyon (replacing the retiring Lousia Necib).

Sarah Bouhaddi (Lyon)
Sandra Paños (Barcelona)

Emma Berglund (Rosengård)
Wendie Renard (Lyon)
Amel Majri (Lyon)
Griedge M’bock Bathy (Lyon)
Nilla Fischer (Wolfsburg)
Pauline Bremer (Lyon)

Simone Laudehr (FFC Frankfurt)
Saki Kumagai (Lyon)
Camille Abily (Lyon)
Shirley Cruz Traña (Paris Saint-Germain)
Louisa Necib (Lyon)
Lena Goessling (Wolfsburg)

Dzsenifer Marozsán (FFC Frankfurt)
Eugénie Le Sommer (Lyon)
Ada Hegerberg (Lyon)
Cristiane (Paris Saint-Germain)

Source –

Would you like to read more women’s football news just like this? Sign up to receive the She Kicks Women’s Football newsletter