LMA honours for Emma Hayes and Matt Beard

Chelsea Women's boss, Emma Hayes, wins LMA Manager of the Year in the WSL
Photo by ADRIAN DENNIS/AFP via Getty Images

The League Managers Association’s Barclays FA WSL Manager of the Year is Chelsea’s Emma Hayes, Liverpool’s Matt Beard won the Championship honour.

Emma Hayes led her side to success not only in the league but also the Vitality Women’s FA Cup and Continental Cup.

Matt Beard guided Liverpool back to the WSL at the first attempt, winning the FA Women’s Championship following relegation in 2020-21.

The voting process involved WSL Managers, an esteemed Barclays panel of respected individuals within women’s football and a public vote.

LMA Chief Executive Richard Bevan told leaguemanagers.com: “Tonight we came together again at the Grosvenor House for the first time in three years to celebrate the achievements of all of our members across the elite six leagues of the men’s and women’s game.”

Ex-Leeds United Women and Ireland international retires at 39

Upcoming Events

Would you like to read more women’s football news just like this? Sign up to receive the She Kicks Women’s Football newsletter