France 2019 World Cup Qualifying Seedings

The 30 nations given a bye to this round will be joined by the five wuinners from the preliminary round qualifiers, who will be confirmed on 11th April.

The draw will produce seven groups of five teams each, with Germany, England, Norway, Sweden, Spain, Switzerland and Italy the top seeds.

Scotland are among the second group of seedings, Wales and Republic of Ireland in the third, Northern Ireland in the fifth and last.

The seven group winners will qualify to join hosts France in the finals, with the four best runners-up playing-off in October and November 2018 to decide Europe’s last qualifier.

Qualifying groip matches will be played home and away from 11th September 2017 to 4th September 2018.

Pot A: Germany, England, Norway, Sweden, Spain, Switzerland, Italy

Pot B: Netherlands, Iceland, Scotland, Denmark, Austria, Belgium, Russia

Pot C: Finland, Ukraine, Wales, Romania, Poland, Czech Republic, Republic of Ireland

Pot D: Portugal, Serbia, Hungary, Bosnia and Herzegovia, Belarus, Slovakia, Slovenia

Pot E: Northern Ireland, Croatia, five preliminary round qualifiers tbc

Source –

Photo: England and Poland line-ups (FA via Getty Images)