Five uncapped players selected in Wales Women’s squad

UEFA Womens European Championship Qualifier between Wales and Croatia at Stok Cae Ras Stadium, Wrexham 2024
Jayde Chamberlain/SPP

Rhian Wilkinson has announced her 26-player squad as Wales finish their EURO 2025 qualifying group with games against Croatia and Kosovo.

Josie Green again misses out through injury, while five uncapped players have been named in the squad, including defenders Amy Richardson and Cadi Rodgers who have been called up to the senior team for the first time. Both players have represented Wales’development teams in the last twelve months.

Wales have already secured a play-off place but will clinch a seeded place with two wins next month. The draw for the play-offs route (two leg semi-finals and two leg final) takes place on Friday 19 July.

Wales squad: Olivia CLARK (Bristol City), Laura O’SULLIVAN (Gwalia United), Safia MIDDLETON-PATEL (Manchester United), Rhiannon ROBERTS (Real Betis), Charlie ESTCOURT (Reading), Hayley LADD (Manchester United), Gemma EVANS (Manchester United), Mayzee DAVIES (Manchester United), Amy RICHARDSON (Celtic), Cadi RODGERS (FAW Girls Academy North), Tianna TEISAR (Bristol City), Lily WOODHAM (Seattle Reign), Ella POWELL (Bristol City), Sophie INGLE (Chelsea), Alice GRIFFITHS (Southampton), Angharad JAMES (Seattle Reign), Lois JOEL (Unattached), Rachel ROWE (Southampton), Carrie JONES (Bristol City), Ffion MORGAN (Bristol City), Jess FISHLOCK (Seattle Reign), Ceri HOLLAND (Liverpool), Ellen JONES (Sunderland), Kayleigh BARTON (Charlton Athletic), Mary MCATEER (Sunderland), Mared GRIFFITHS (FAW Girls Academy North).

Tickets for the Kosovo match in Llanelli on Tuesday 16 July (KO 6pm) are available to purchase on the FAW ticketing website.

Jade Moore to join Tampa Bay Sun

Upcoming Events

Would you like to read more women’s football news just like this? Sign up to receive the She Kicks Women’s Football newsletter