Five Squad Changes Ahead Of Nordics

Chantelle Boye-Hlorkah (Everton), Danielle Carter (Arsenal) and Elisha N’Dow (Aston Villa) have all been forced to withdraw. Jess Sigsworth has also had to pull out due to unforeseen circumstances.

Millie Bright (Chelsea), Aoife Mannion (Birmingham City), Taome Oliver (Notts County), Claudia Walker (Everton) and Paige Williams (Brescia) have been called up as replacements.

Elsewhere, Sunderland’s Beth Mead and Everton’s Ellie Stewart have withdrawn from the squad.

The tournament matches will now be played at St George’s Park, having been moved from Lilleshall, with England’s first game against Norway on Thursday 2 June (5pm KO). Matches are open to invited guests only.

Goalkeepers: Sophie Baggaley (Birmingham City), Elizabeth Durack (Harvard University).

Defenders: Hannah Blundell (Chelsea), Molly Bartrip (Reading), Jess Carter (Birmingham City), Aoife Mannion* (Birmingham City), Millie Turner (Everton), Abbie McManus (Manchester City), Paige Williams** (Brescia).

Midfielders: Jade Bailey (Chelsea), Jodie Brett (Bristol City – on loan from Chelsea), Millie Bright*** (Chelsea), Beth England (Chelsea), Claudia Walker^ (Everton), Katie Zelem (Liverpool).

Forwards: Rosella Ayane (Bristol City – on loan from Chelsea), Carla Humphrey (Doncaster Rovers Belles – on loan from Arsenal), Millie Farrow (Bristol City – on loan from Chelsea), Melissa Lawley (Birmingham City), Taome Oliver^^ (Notts County).

* replaced Ellie Stewart (Everton)
** replaced Elisha N’Dow (Aston Villa)
*** replaced Chantelle Boye-Hlorkah (Everton)
^ replaced Jess Sigsworth (Doncaster Rovers Belles)
^^ replaced Danielle Carter (Arsenal), who initially replaced Beth Mead (Sunderland)

Source –