#FAWPL Cup Determining Round Preview

The FAWPL’s current top two teams Huddersfield and Charlton visit Newcastle and Swindon respectively, with all winners continuing in the Cup competition but losers entering the Plate.

Sunday 3rd September (2pm)

Blackburn Rovers v Barnsley (Sir Tom Finney Stadium, Irongate)
Bradford City v Fylde (Eccleshill United FC)
C & K Basildon v Basingstoke Town (Canvey Island FC)
Cheltenham Town v Actonians (Cheltenham Saracens FC)
Chester le Street Town v Hull City (Moor Park)
Chichester City v West Ham United (Oaklands Park)
Chorley v Leicester City Women (Euxton Villa FC)
Coventry United v Haringey Borough (Butts Park)
Crystal Palace v Brislington (Bromley FC)
Derby County v Rotherham United (Derby University Sports Centre)
Enfield Town v Keynsham Town (QE Stadium)
Gillingham v Stevenage (Chatham Town FC, 1pm)
Larkhall Athletic v Ipswich Town (Plain Ham)
Leicester City Ladies v Bolton Wanderers (Linwood Playing Fields)
Lewes v Southampton Saints (Lewes FC)
Long Eaton United v West Bromwich Albion (Grange Park)
Loughborough Foxes v Sporting Khalsa (Loughborough University Stadium)
Luton Town v Leyton Orient (Stockwood Park Athletics Stadium)
Maidenhead United v Poole Town (Maidenhead United FC)
Middlesbrough v Burton Albion (Teesdale Park)
Milton Keynes Dons v AFC Wimbledon (Newport Pagnell Town FC)
Morecambe v Stoke City (Lancaster & Morecambe College)
Mossley Hill v Brighouse Town (Mossley Hill Athletic Club)
Newcastle United v Huddersfield Town (Newcastle University)
Norwich City v Cardiff City LFC (Norwich United FC)
Nottingham Forest v Leeds United (Basford United FC, 3pm)
Queens Park Rangers v Portsmouth (Uxbridge FC)
Sheffield United v Birmingham & West Midlands (Steelphalt Sheffield United Academy)
Solihull Moors v Guiseley Vixens (West Midland Sports & Social Club)
Southampton Women v Denham United (AFC Totton)
St Nicholas v Cambridge United (Yate Town FC)
Steel City Wanderers v Radcliffe Olympic (Thorncliffe)
Swindon Town v Charlton Athletic (Fairford Town FC)
The New Saints v Crewe Alexandra (Four Crosses)
Wolverhampton Wanderers v Liverpool Marshalls Feds (Hednesford Town FC)

Lewes won the Plate last time and host Southampton Saints for the right to continue in the Cup.

Huddersfield Town were the beaten finalists in last season’s secondary competition and they have a trip to Newcastle United.

Three of the cup debutants face tough tasks against league high-flyers of last term, as Burton Albion go to Middlesbrough, a Blackburn Rovers trip beckons for Barnsley, while Haringey Borough head for Coventry United, having already had a baptism of fire in the league.

There’s also a clash of arch rivals MK Dons and AFC Wimbledon for the second successive Sunday, with the latter winning the league fixture 4-2 last weekend.

Newcomers Poole Town return to Maidenhead United, where they made a winning league debut a fortnight ago.

Delayed starts to their campaigns see Larkhall Athletic get underway against Ipswich Town and Rotherham United make the trip to Derby County.

Upcoming Events

Would you like to read more women’s football news just like this? Sign up to receive the She Kicks Women’s Football newsletter