#FAWC: Leicester City Women’s Jonathan Morgan wins LMA award

Leicester City manager, Jonathan Morgan
Photo: Joe Giddens via Imago.

Leicester City’s Jonathan Morgan has won the LMA award for FA Women’s Championship Manager of the Year.

Morgan guided the Foxes to promotion to the Barclays FA WSL for the first time ever, as the side made a new  Championship record of 12 straight wins in their first campaign as a professional team.

Leicester also reached the Continental Tyres League Cup Semi-Finals and Vitality Women’s FA Cup Quarter-Finals, the latter to be played next season.

Morgan wrote on Twitter: ‘An amazing way to finish the season with the FA Women’s Championship Manager of the Year award. Working with an amazing group of staff to make this a reality. So proud of what the players achieved this year to make this all possible.’

#FAWSL: Chelsea Women’s Emma Hayes and Fran Kirby win awards

Upcoming Events

Would you like to read more women’s football news just like this? Sign up to receive the She Kicks Women’s Football newsletter