FA Continental Tyres League Cup group stage draw made

Conti Cup group draw
Photo: Kunjan Malde for The FA

The group stage draw for the 2022–23 FA Continental Tyres League Cup has been made, with first ties on 1 / 2 October.

Group A: Aston Villa, Sheffield United, Everton, Durham, Manchester United

Group B: Leicester City, Sunderland, Liverpool, Blackburn Rovers

Group C: Brighton & Hove Albion, Birmingham City, West Ham United, London City Lionesses

Group D: Bristol City, Charlton Athletic, Lewes, Crystal Palace

Group E: Southampton, Reading, Tottenham Hotspur, Coventry United

The three Clubs who have qualified for the 2022/23 UEFA Women’s Champions League – Chelsea, Arsenal and Manchester City – will be exempt from the Group Stage, and will enter at the Quarter-Final stage. However, should Arsenal or Manchester City exit the UEFA Women’s Champions League in Round 1 or 2, they will enter the FA Women’s Continental Tyres League Cup at the Group Stage and will be drawn in an existing group of four clubs in the appropriate geographical grouping.

The Group Stage will run from 1-2 October through to 17-18 December, with the Quarter-Finals scheduled for 25-26 January, the Semi-Finals 8-9 February, and the Final on the weekend of 4-5 March.

Women’s pre-season midweek friendlies for 9 – 12 August

Upcoming Events

Would you like to read more women’s football news just like this? Sign up to receive the She Kicks Women’s Football newsletter