Draw made for FIFA U-20 Women’s World Cup 2024

Spain v Japan - FIFA U20 Womens World Cup Final - Estadio Nacional
Daniela Porcelli / SPP

The 24-team FIFA U-20 Women’s World Cup will take place in Bogota, Colombia from 31 August to 22 September 2024.

The hosts have been grouped with Australia, Cameroon and Mexico, while holders Spain are set to play joint-record champions USA, Paraguay and newcomers Morocco.

Japan – runners-up at the 2022 finals in Costa Rica – face New Zealand, Ghana and Austria.

Brazil – third last time after a play-off victory over the Netherlands – take on France, Canada and Fiji, while the Dutch go up against North Korea, Argentina and Costa Rica.

Group D consists of Germany, Venezuela, Nigeria and South Korea.

Group A: Colombia, Australia, Cameroon, Mexico
Group B: France, Canada, Brazil, Fiji
Group C: Spain, USA, Paraguay, Morocco
Group D: Germany, Venezuela, Nigeria, South Korea
Group E: Japan, New Zealand, Ghana, Austria
Group F: North Korea, Argentina, Costa Rica, Netherlands

2024-25 Women’s Football Pyramid club allocations for Tiers 1-6

Upcoming Events

Would you like to read more women’s football news just like this? Sign up to receive the She Kicks Women’s Football newsletter