Denmark and Sweden bid to host 2029 UEFA Women’s Euros

UEFA Women's Euro trophy
Pedro Soares/SheKicks / SPP

Denmark and Sweden have announced that they will make a joint bid to host the 2029 UEFA Women’s European Championship.

The neighbouring nations revealed their intention following the UEFA meeting in Paris on Thursday.

The Danish and Swedish federations had tried to secure the 2025 tournament, in a four-nation bid together with Norway and Finland but Switzerland were awarded the finals by the UEFA executive committee.

Sweden last hosted the Women’s Euros in 2013 and did so jointly with Norway in 1997, while Denmark was the stage for the 1991 finals.

Carolina Morace leaves London City Lionesses

Upcoming Events

Would you like to read more women’s football news just like this? Sign up to receive the She Kicks Women’s Football newsletter