2021/22 FA of Wales Women’s Cup qualifying draw made

Connah's Quay cause Welsh Cup shock

Forty-two teams will play in the regionalised opening round of the 2021/22 FA of Wales Women’s Cup.

Ties are to be played on Sunday 19 September 2021.

Southern Draw

Coed Duon v Aberaman
Cwmbran Celtic v Newport City
Cardiff Bluebelles v Tredegar
Cardiff Bluebirds v Villa Dino Christchurch
Llanyrafon v Caldicot Town
Aberdare Town v Merthyr Town
Ammanford v Baglan
Pontarddulais Town v Pontardawe Town
Penybont v Llanelli Town
Johnstown v Penclawdd
Afan Lido v Ystradgynlais
Tonyrefail Welfare v Swansea University
Dafen Welfare v Llangyfelach

Northern Draw

Corwen v Connah’s Quay Nomads
Llanfair United v Wrexham
Welshpool Town v Airbus UK Broughton
NFA v Northop Hall
Llanberis v Bethel
Y Rhyl 1879 v Llanfairfechan Town
Pwllheli v Amlwch Town
Denbigh Town v Llandudno

Byes to Round 1 (awarded to 8 Tier 1 Clubs 2021/22 and the highest ranked Tier 2 clubs 2020/21)

Aberystwyth Town, Barry Town United, Cardiff City FC, Cardiff Met, Pontypridd Town, Port Talbot Town, Swansea City, The New Saints, Abergavenny, Briton Ferry Llansawel and Cascade.

Chantelle Boye-Hlorkah to end 16-year spell with Everton Women

Upcoming Events

Would you like to read more women’s football news just like this? Sign up to receive the She Kicks Women’s Football newsletter