UEFA Women’s EURO 2022 Team of the Tournament announced

Beth Mead, POTT at UEFA Women's Euro 2022
Beth Mead made the UEFA Women’s Euro 2022 tournament team. (Kevin Hodgson / SPP)

The UEFA Women’s EURO 2022 Team of the Tournament sees five Germany and four England players selected among the eleven.

The individual honours went to Beth Mead as Player of the Tournament and Germany’s Lena Oberdorf as the Young Player.

UEFA’s Technical Observer team chose a 4-3-3 formation:

Mary Earps (England)

Giulia Gwinn (Germany)
Leah Williamson (England)
Marina Hegering (Germany)
Sakina Karchaoui (France)

Keira Walsh (England)
Lena Oberdorf (Germany)
Aitana Bonmatí (Spain)

Beth Mead (England)
Alexandra Popp (Germany)
Klara Bühl (Germany)

England Women to play world champions at Wembley Stadium

Would you like to read more women’s football news just like this? Sign up to receive the She Kicks Women’s Football newsletter