#SSESWCup: 1st Round draw made

The draw for the 1st Round of the SSE Scottish FA Women’s Cup has been made and includes a trip for SWFL 1 Cup finalists Renfrew to Montrose.

In the 1st Round, 44 teams are entered with 10 ties and 24 byes. These are 41 teams from SWFL Divisions 1 & 2, two teams from the Highlands & Islands League, and one associate member club, reports scotwomensfootball.com.

SWPL clubs will enter the competition in the 3rd Round, joining the 17 winners from the 2nd round.

Blackburn United, Caithness, Cove Rangers, Dundee United, Gleniffer Thistle and Lothian will all not be entered into this year’s competition, due to a failure to comply with season 2018 rules.

1st Round draw (28 April)

Airdrie v Murieston United (Penny Cars Stadium)
Ayr United v BSC Glasgow (Caledonian Park)
Bishopton v Granite City (Park Mains High School)
Borders Ladies v Mid Annandale (Volunteer Park)
Dunfermline Athletic v Stewarton United (The Fleet Grounds)
East Kilbride Thistle v Edinburgh Caledonia (Ballerup Recreation)
Montrose v Renfrew (Links Park Stadium)
Morton v Aberdeen (Inverclyde Academy)
Raith Rovers v Rutherglen (Starks Park)
Stonehaven v Annan Athletic (Mineralwell Park)

Would you like to read more women’s football news just like this? Sign up to receive the She Kicks Women’s Football newsletter