One of trio will be FA WNL Southern champions on Sunday

Newcastle United Women and Durham Cestria.
The Division 1 North title will also be decided, in favour of Newcastle United or Durham Cestria. (Photo: Colin Lock)

One of three teams will be crowned FA Women’s National League Southern Premier champions this Sunday, while two contest the Division One North title.

Just a single point separates the Southern Premier’s top three, with leaders Oxford United away to third-placed Ipswich Town and Watford visiting Billericay Town.

While Watford and Ipswich have to win for a chance of the top spot, Oxford could get away with a draw should the Hornets drop points.

The Division One North situation is simpler, with Newcastle set to go up unless Durham take more points than them on the day.

Fixtures for Sunday 7 May (2pm) 

Southern Premier Division

Billericay Town v Watford (Billericay Town FC)
Ipswich Town v Oxford United (Felixstowe & Walton Utd FC)

Division One Midlands

Doncaster Rovers Belles v Peterborough United (Moorends Miners Welfare, 3pm)

Division One North

Barnsley v Newcastle United (Wombwell Recreation Ground)
Chorley v Durham Cestria (Coppull United FC)

Division One South West

Moneyfields v AFC St Austell (University of Portsmouth, (Langstone Sport Site)

Barclays Women’s Super League: Gunners face Foxes on Friday

Upcoming Events

Would you like to read more women’s football news just like this? Sign up to receive the She Kicks Women’s Football newsletter