Ireland Women’s squad for UEFA EURO Qualifiers against Sweden

Cork City's Eva Mangan called up to Republic of Ireland women's squad
Cork City’s Eva Mangan receives her first Republic of Ireland senior call-up. (Ane Frosaker / SPP)

The Republic of Ireland squad has been selected for the UEFA Women’s EURO 2025 Qualifiers against Sweden on 31 May and 4 June.

Following preparations at the FAI National Training Centre from 27 May, Ireland will host the Swedes at Aviva Stadium on Friday 31 May (7.30pm). The return match is four days late at Friends Stadium in Stockholm (5.30pm), with both games live on RTÉ2.

Niamh Fahey and Heather Payne are unavailable due to injuries, Chloe Mustaki, Tara O’Hanlon and Jamie Finn are all continuing their recovery from long-term injuries, while there is a first call-up for U-19 international midfielder Eva Mangan of Cork City.

Ireland Squad

Goalkeepers: Courtney Brosnan (Everton), Grace Moloney (London City Lionesses), Sophie Whitehouse (Lewes)

Defenders: Jessie Stapleton (West Ham United), Diane Caldwell (FC Zurich), Louise Quinn (Birmingham City), Caitlin Hayes (Celtic), Anna Patten (Aston Villa), Aoife Mannion (Manchester United), Megan Campbell (London City Lionesses)

Midfielders: Katie McCabe (Arsenal), Denise O’Sullivan (North Carolina Courage), Megan Connolly (Bristol City), Ruesha Littlejohn (London City Lionesses), Tyler Toland (Blackburn Rovers), Lily Agg (Birmingham City), Jess Ziu (West Ham United), Lucy Quinn (Birmingham City), Erin McLaughlin (Peamount United), Eva Mangan (Cork City), Izzy Atkinson (Crystal Palace)

Forwards: Kyra Carusa (San Diego Wave), Leanne Kiernan (Liverpool), Emily Murphy (Wake Forest University), Abbie Larkin (Crystal Palace), Amber Barrett (Standard Liege)

Wales Women’s squad named for Ukraine double header

Upcoming Events

Would you like to read more women’s football news just like this? Sign up to receive the She Kicks Women’s Football newsletter