#FIFAWWC2019 Finals Draw: Lionesses grouped with Scotland

England and Scotland will meet in their opening game at the 2019 FIFA Women’s World Cup in France, with the Lionesses also facing a re-match of the 2015 semi-final clash with Japan.

  • Group A – France, South Korea, Norway, Nigeria
  • Group B – Germany, China, Spain, South Africa
  • Group C – Australia, Italy, Brazil, Jamaica
  • Group D – England, Scotland, Argentina, Japan
  • Group E – Canada, Cameroon, New Zealand, Netherlands
  • Group F – USA, Thailand, Chile, Sweden,

Hosts France open the finals on 7 June against South Korea, Les Bleues also facing 1995 winners Norway and African champions Nigeria.

Twice winners Germany go up against Spain, China and newcomers South Africa.

Australia are again grouped with Brazil, plus Italy – who have not made it since 1999 – and first-time Caribbean qualifiers Jamaica

England go head to head with Scotland and the Lionesses have a repeat of the last semi-final loss to 2011 champions Japan, while Argentina are back for the first time in 12 years.

Canada will take on European champions Netherlands, as well as Oceania champions and Cameroon for their second successive finals.

Top-ranked USA and Sweden are in the same section, together with Thailand and debutants Chile.

The four best third-placed teams from the six groups advance to the knockout stage along with the six group winners and six runners-up.

Click here for the full list of fixtures and venues.

Would you like to read more women’s football news just like this? Sign up to receive the She Kicks Women’s Football newsletter