Eastern League Adds Five

Champions Haringey Borough were promoted to the Premier League, while Lowestoft Town went in the opposite direction.

Cambridge City and Colney Heath step up to the Premier Division after finishing as Division 1’s top two.

With the five new members, Division 1 is now split into North and South regions.

Bishops Stortford, Cambridge United Reserves, Harlow Town and Ipswich Town Development all won their County Leagues last season, while Kings Lynn Town ended third in Norfolk.

Eastern League 2017-18 Constitution

Premier Division – Acle United, AFC Dunstable, AFC Sudbury, Billericay Town, Bedford, Brentwood Town, Cambridge City, Colney Heath, Colchester Town, Lowestoft Town, Royston Town, Writtle

Division 1 North – Cambridge United Res, Histon, Ipswich Town Dev, Ipswich Wanderers, Kings Lynn Town, Silver End United, Wymondham Town

Division 1 South – Bishops Stortford, Harlow Town, Hertford Town, Little Thurrock Dynamos, Hutton, Hoddesdon Town, Offley & Stopsley, Stevenage Res

Follow the Eastern League on twitter.

Upcoming Events

Would you like to read more women’s football news just like this? Sign up to receive the She Kicks Women’s Football newsletter