Brazil to host 2027 FIFA Women’s World Cup

Brazil to host 2027 FIFA Women's World Cup
Photo by Bradley Kanaris/Getty Images

Brazil has been appointed as hosts for the 2027 FIFA Women’s World Cup, the tenth edition of the tournament.

It will be the first time that a South American nation has hosted the Women’s World Cup.

The bidding process ended with a first open vote at FIFA Congress to decide the host nation, as Brazil received 119 votes while the joint bid of Belgium, Netherlands and Germany received 78 votes.

The tournament will provide a significant opportunity for FIFA to continue to build on the momentum generated by previous editions, including the record-breaking FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023™ held in Australia and Aotearoa New Zealand last year.

Final day title decision for Barclays Women’s Super League

Upcoming Events

Would you like to read more women’s football news just like this? Sign up to receive the She Kicks Women’s Football newsletter